happy mag subscription

You Am I announce The Bargin Bin Bon Vivants tour and share new single from 10th album

You Am I australian tour

Aussie rock legends You Am I have dropped the news that they will be embarking on a massive national tour in support of their forthcoming tenth album Porridge & Hotsauce.

You Am I  porridge and hotsauce

Recorded in Bushwick, New York City, Porridge & Hotsauce will be released Friday November 6 through Inertia. Speaking of the album’s first single Good Advices frontman Tim Rogers said “A few years ago when we were given the opportunity to look back at some records we had done a while back. Whilst it was a blast, havin’ a peak behind us only compelled us to leap foolishly into the future. Good Advices is about throwing away the script and clinging to your imagination as the only guide. We’ve trusted our wits so far, and if it got us here, this hopped up and rarin’ to go, our wits done good“.

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/playlists/149048231″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

The Bargin Bin Bon Vivants will see the four-piece leave no stone unturned as they are set to play 19 shows kicking off at the end of October. Accompanying the band at their Sydney and Melbourne shows will be the legends from The Delta Riggs, while supports for the other shows will be announced soon. You can get your tickets here.

Thursday, October 29 – Barwon Club, Geelong
Friday, October 30 – Hallam Hotel, Hallam
Saturday, October 31 – Village Green, Mulgrave
Sunday, November 1 – Ulumbarra Theatre, Bendigo
Friday, November 6 – The Gov, Adelaide
Saturday, November 7 – Rosemount Hotel, Perth
Thursday, November 12 – Waves Wollongong
Friday, November 13 – BeachComber Hotel, Toukley
Saturday, November 14 – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle
Thursday, November 19 -Villa Noosa Hotel, Noosaville
Friday, November 20 – Triffid, Brisbane
Saturday, November 21 – Parkwood tavern, Gold Coast
Sunday, November 22 – Spotted Cow, Toowoomba
Wednesday, November 25 – Magnums Airlie Beach
Thursday, November 26 – Dalrymple Hotel, Townsville
Friday, November 27 – Discovery, Darwin
Saturday, November 28 – Gapview Hotel, Alice Springs
Wednesday, December 2 – Metro Sydney
Friday, December 4 – 170 Russell, Melbourne

FIND OUT MORE

Leave a Reply

October 1, 2015

More from Happy