happy mag subscription

A Gorillaz tracklist has just been leaked and oh boy, there are some insane collaborations on the next album

Artists often obtain licenses to song titles so they have creative and legal control. The Gorillaz have done exactly that, but not without grabbing the attention of fanatic fans.

As well as song titles, the leaks also provide a bunch of feature artists, which allude to collaborations on their anticipated new album.


Going mad waiting for new Gorillaz music? One music fan has found a bunch of song titles the virtual band has registered under copyright, including feature artists.

The Gorillaz have us itching for new music after reemerging on Instagram in Spetember 2016. For Christmas, bassist Murdoc Niccals gave us a naughty playlist before Noodle shared a “kick-ass women” playlist of female artist who have inspired her.

In January, they released their first song, Hallelujah Money (Feat. Benjamin Clementine), before announcing their first live perfoamce since 2010 at their very own music festival.

The information was brought to light by a member of Has It Leaked – a “music community and online magazine which discusses and reports all information related to upcoming albums” – who pointed out all the track titles and features were registered for copyright on Phonographic Performance Ltd UK.

While it’s not confirmation that all these tracks and artists will be in their next album, it’s still fun to imagine what collabs with Grace Jones, Danny Brown and De La Soul would be like.

PPL have registered the following track titles under the Gorillaz name:

Andromeda (Feat. D.R.A.M.)
Ascension (Feat. Vince Staples)
Busted And Blue
Carnival (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)
Charger (Feat. Grace Jones)
Circle Of Friendz (Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)
Halfway To The Halfway House (Feat. Peven Everett)
Hallelujah Money (Feat. Benjamin Clementine)
Let Me Out (Feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)
Momentz (Feat. De La Soul)
Out Of Body (Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Voshana)
Saturnz Barz (Feat. Popcaan)
Sex Murder Party (Feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)
She’s My Collar (Feat. Kali Uchis)
Strobelite (Feat. Peven Everett)
Submission (Feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)
The Apprentice (Feat. Rag’n’bone Man, Zebra Katz & Ray BLK)
Ticker Tape (Feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis)
We Got The Power (Feat. Jehnny Beth)


Leave a Reply

March 20, 2017

More from Happy